PGCPS LogoPrince George's County Public Schools
  • Staff Page

    PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

    Patuxent Elementary School

    4410 Bishopmill Drive, Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

    Phone: 301-952-7700 Fax: 301-952-7723

    PGCPS Ms. HeNina Bunch, Acting Principal

    "We Soar and Explore!"

    bttpc://w8vw.pgcps.org/pattixent/

    July 19, 2019


    Dear Patuxent Elementary School Community,

    It is an honor to introduce myself as the new Acting Principal of Patuxent Elementary School. I am humbled to serve the students, staff and community this upcoming school year. Patuxent Elementary School has persevering students, an extremely dedicated staff, and a very supportive school community to which I feel fortunate to be a part of. In addition, I am excited to lead the work in supporting the students and families of our school community.

    Over the past 15 years, I served in many roles within Prince George's County Public Schools: classroom teacher, Grade/Department chair, Resident Principal and Elementary School Principal. Serving in these various capacities, I have a broad range of experiences which have prepared me to lead this great school!


    I view education as a life-long process and expect that I will continue to learn much about the uniqueness of PES this year and in the years to come. Most importantly, I am passionate about students being the focus of all school-related decisions. I am excited to unite my experience, my openness to learn, and my child-centered approach to support our students. I am not only excited to begin working with the students of Patuxent Elementary but I look forward to the work we will do together as we take our school to the next level. As designated by the Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE), Patuxent Elementary is currently a three-star school! With our work and partnership, we will move Patuxent Elementary to a Five-Star school!


    It is important for me to engage with the community and engage with each of you, as I value strong partnerships. I welcome the opportunity to engage with the community and learn from each other so I strongly encourage you to become involved in the school. I'd like to begin by having a community meet-and-greet at Patuxent Elementary School, Wednesday, July 24, 2019 from 6:00pm-7:00pm. I look forward to meeting you.


    Sincerely,

    Ms. Henina Bunch, Acting Principal

    Patuxent Elementary School


     

     Dr. Kasandra Lassiter, Associate Superintendent for Elementary Schools  

       Dr. Denise Greene, Cluster 5 Instructional Director

     
    TITLE FIRST  LAST  ROLE/ASSIGNMENT EMAIL ADDRESS
    Ms.  HeNina  Bunch Acting Principal henina.bunch@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Charmaine  Banks Instructional Lead Teacher charmaine.banks@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Cynthia  Crocheron Special Education Chair cynthia.crocheron@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Abike Anoka Professional School Counselor abike.anoka@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Victoria  Wells Principal's Administrative Assist victoria.wells@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Cynthia Norris Nurse cynthia.norris@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Tracy Smith Registrar tracy.smith@pgcps.org
    Mr.  Felix Boateng Building Supervisor/Custodian felix.boateng@pgcps.org
    Ms. LaTasha Coleman Pre-Kindergarten Teacher latasha.coleman@pgcps.org
    Ms. Sandra Marshall Pre-Kindergarten Para sandra.marshall@pgcps.org
    Ms. Kristie Evans Kindergarten Teacher kristie.evans@pgcps.org
    Ms. Carol-Ann Dwonzyk Kindergarten Teacher carol.dwonzyk@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Shelree Crenshaw First Grade Teacher shelre.crenshaw@pgpcps.org
    Ms.  Nykia  Tucker First Grade Teacher nykia.tucker@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Jacquelyn  Copeland Second Grade Teacher jacquelyn.copeland@pgcps.org
    Ms. Alexis Briscoe Second Grade Teacher alexis.briscoe@pgcps.org
    Ms. Paisley Simmons Third Grade Teacher paisley.simmons@pgcps.org
    Ms. Andre Collins Third Grade Teacher andre.collins@pgcps.org
    Ms. Niclica Balton Third/Fourth Grade Teacher niclica.balton@pgcps.org
    Mr.  Nia  Kondo Fourth/Fifth Grade Teacher nia.inman@pgcps.org
    Mr.  Kevin  Lendo Fourth/Fifth Grade Teacher kevin.lendo@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Crystal Gatling Fourth/Fifth Grade Teacher crystal.gatling@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Cristina  Areu Spanish Teacher cristina.areu@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Debora Alvarez  Spanish Teacher debora.alvarezyugo@pgcps.org
    Mr.  James  Jackson Physical Education Teacher james.jackson@pgcps.org
    Ms. Amber Simmerer Instrumental Music Teacher amber.simmerer@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Janice Butler Night Custodian - Supervisor janice.butler@pgcps.org
    Mr.  LaJonathan Martin Night Custodian lajonathan.martin@pgcps.org
    Mr.       Janet Pacel Library Media Specialist jpacel@pgcps.org
    Ms. Lauren Smith Vocal Music Teacher lauren.smith@pgcps.org
    Ms.  Saundra George Art saundra.george@pgcps.org
          Alphabest Before/After patuxentelementary@alphabest.org