• On Wednesday, May 6, State Superintendent of Education Dr. Karen Salmon announced that all Maryland public schools will be closed for the remainder of the 2019-20 school year. A letter from CEO Dr. Monica Goldson is forthcoming with more information.

    El miércoles, 6 de mayo, la Dra. Karen Salmon, superintendente de educación del estado, anunció que todas las escuelas públicas de Maryland permanecerán cerradas por el resto del año escolar 2019-20. Próximamente se enviará una carta de la Dra. Monica Goldson, directora ejecutiva, con más información.

    Le mercredi 6 mai, la Surintendante de l'éducation de l’État, Dr Karen Salmon, a annoncé que toutes les écoles publiques du Maryland resteront fermées pour le reste de l’année scolaire 2019-2020. Une lettre de la Directrice exécutive, Dr Monica Goldson, suivra avec plus d'informations.

Board of Education / Board Advisory Groups
  • Board Advisory Groups

    Board Advisory Groups

    Parent and Community Advisory Council

    Establish by Board Policy 1500, the Parent and Community Advisory Council provides counsel and advice on issues pertaining to student academic achievement, parental and community engagement and public perception of PGCPS

    The current members are:
    Abraham Abenijua

    Alexandria Briggs-Blake

    Nigel Gardner

    Earnest Moore

    Dr. Tony Randall

    Berniece Reese

    Laila Riazi

    Ethics Panel

    Pursuant to Board Policy 0107, the Board of Education appoints an Ethics Panel that serves as the advisory board responsible for interpreting the Board's Ethics Policy and advising persons subject to this policy regarding its application.

    The current members are:
    • Dr. Saira Khan 
    • Gregory Morton 
    • Alonzo Robertson 
    • Oretha Bridgewater-Simms 
    • Mesheca Carter Bunyon (alternate)
    • Robin Mae Baskerville (alternate)
    • Wade Woolfolk (alternate)
    • Dr. Sandra Yates (alternate)

     MBE/LBE Advisory Council 

    • Montiquize Dusseau
    • Christian R. Guevara
    • Robert Johnson
    • Dr. Tony Johnson
    • Roxana Mejia
    • Michael G. Nobel
    • Eben Smith


    For further information about any of the above groups, please contact the Board office.