Skip Navigation

School to Prison Pipeline Focus Work Group Committee Members

  • Edward Burroughs, III, PGCPS Board of Education Board Of Education representative, Chair
  • Krystal Oriadha, Prince George’s ChangeMakers Coalition, Co-Chair
  • Alvaro Ceron-Ruiz, Prince George’s County Public Schools Student Board Member
  • Carletta Marrow, Prince George’s County Public Schools, Associate Superintendent for High Schools
  • Valerie Ervin, Prince George’s County Public Schools, Special Assistant to the CEO
  • Ashanti Martinez, CASA de Maryland
  • Amity Pope, Prince George’s County Education Association
  • Ellie Mitchell, Maryland Out of School Time
  • Gerrod Tyler, Parent of PGCPS Student
  • Janna Parker, Maryland Alliance for Racial Equity in Education
  • Jarriel Jordan, Sr, Jacob's Ladder
  • Jazz Lewis, Maryland State Delegate
  • Michele Hall, Prince George's County Public Defender
  • Toni Mejias, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees
  • Shamoyia Gardiner, Strong Schools of Maryland
  • Michael Glynn, Prince George County State's Attorney Office
  • Hugh Weathers, Association of Supervisory & Administrative School Personnel

Workgroup Consultants

  • Dwanna Nicole, Restorative Justice Partnership, Executive Director
  • Jaspal Bhatia, Restorative Justice Partnership, Independent Consultant 
  • Judith Browne-Dianis, Advancement Project, Executive Director
  • Tyler Whittenburg, Advancement Project, Deputy Director, Opportunity to Learn Campaign
  • Ky’Eisha Penn, Advancement Project
  • Lindsay Lee, Restorative Justice Partnership
  • Hanna Fleary, Restorative Justice Partnership

Board of Education Staff

  • Brandon Cooper, Interim Chief of Staff, Board of Education for Prince George’s County
  • Shanika Rawlings, District Liaison, Board of Education for Prince George’s County