Skip Navigation


Preschool students with teacher

Entrance into a prekindergarten program is determined by age, income and school eligibility.

Steps to Register for Prekindergarten

Step 1: Eligibility

Families may apply for prekindergarten for the 2021-2022 school year if your child is four years old by September 1, 2021 and meets any of the following criteria: 

  • meets the income eligibility guidelines
  • registered with the McKinney Vento Program (homeless)
  • demonstrates developmental delays or is at risk for developmental delays as identified by an IEP placement

*Over-income families will be placed on a waitlist and considered for a seat after Wednesday, September 22, 2021 based on space availability.

Step 2: Determine which sites are available according to household income (both parents, if applicable) and school eligibility (space and location).

Prekindergarten sites accepting household incomes up to 300% of the federal poverty income guidelines for families living within school boundary

Full day prekindergarten sites for families living within school boundary

Find out your boundary school

  • Allenwood Elementary
  • Apple Grove Elementary
  • Capitol Heights Elementary
  • Concord Elementary
  • District Heights Elementary
  • Doswell E. Brooks
  • Fort Washington Forest Elementary
  • Greenbelt Children's Center
  • H. Winship Wheatley ECC
  • Highland Park Elementary
  • Indian Queen Elementary
  • J. Frank Dent Elementary
  • James H. Harrison Elementary
  • Kenmoor ECC
  • Lake Arbor Elementary
  • North Forestville Elementary
  • Overlook Spanish Immersion
  • Potomac Landing Elementary
  • Robert Gray Elementary
  • Rose Valley Elementary

Prekindergarten sites accepting household incomes up to 185% of the federal poverty income guidelines

Full day prekindergarten sites for families living within the school boundary

Find out your boundary school

  • Andrew Jackson
  • Ardmore Elementary
  • Arrowhead Elementary
  • Avalon Elementary
  • Baden Elementary
  • Barack Obama Elementary
  • Barnaby Manor Elementary
  • Beacon Heights Elementary
  • Bladensburg Elementary
  • Bradbury Heights Elementary
  • Carmody Hills Elementary
  • Carole Highlands Elementary
  • Catherine T. Reed Elementary
  • Chapel Forge ECC
  • Chillum Elementary
  • Clinton Grove Elementary
  • Columbia Park Elementary
  • Cool Spring Elementary
  • Cooper Lane Elementary
  • Cora Rice Elementary
  • Dodge Park Elementary
  • Edward M. Felegy Elementary
  • Flintstone Elementary
  • Forest Heights Elementary
  • Fort Foote Elementary
  • Francis Scott Key Elementary
  • Francis T. Evans Elementary
  • Frances Fuchs ECC
  • Gladys Noon Spellman Elementary
  • Hillcrest Heights Elementary
  • Hyattsville Elementary
  • James R. Randall Elementary
  • John H. Bayne Elementary
  • Judge S. Woods Elementary
  • Kettering Elementary
  • Kingsford Elementary
  • Langley Park - McCormick Elementary
  • Longfields Elementary
  • Marlton Elementary
  • Montpelier Elementary
  • Mount Rainer Elementary
  • Northview Elementary
  • Oxon Hill Elementary
  • Paint Branch Elementary
  • Panorama Elementary
  • Patuxent Elementary
  • Port Towns Elementary
  • Princeton Elementary
  • Ridgecrest Elementary
  • Riverdale Elementary
  • Rockledge Elementary
  • Rogers Heights Elementary
  • Rosa L. Parks Elementary
  • Rosaryville Elementary
  • Samuel Chase Elementary
  • Samuel P. Massie Elementary
  • Scotchtown Hills Elementary
  • Seabrook Elementary
  • Seat Pleasant Elementary
  • Suitland Elementary
  • Tayac Elementary
  • Templeton Elementary
  • Thomas S. Stone Elementary
  • Valley View Elementary
  • Vansville Elementary
  • Waldon Woods Elementary
  • William Beanes Elementary
  • William Paca Elementary
  • William W. Hall Elementary
  • Woodmore Elementary
  • Woodridge Elementary
Half-day prekindergarten sites for families meeting income requirements (transportation not provided for out-of-boundary students)
  • Adelphi Elementary
  • Beltsville Elementary
  • Calverton Elementary
  • Carrollton Elementary
  • Deerfield Run Elementary
  • Gaywood Elementary
  • Glenridge Elementary
  • Greenbelt Elementary
  • Hollywood Elementary
  • James McHenry Elementary
  • Lamont Elementary
  • Laurel Elementary
  • Lewisdale Elementary
  • Magnolia Elementary
  • Mary Harris "Mother" Jones Elementary
  • Oaklands Elementary
  • University Park Elementary

Step 3: Register

Prince George's County Public Schools (PGCPS) online registration for the 2021-22 school year begins Tuesday, April 6, 2021.

Apply for Prekindergarten