Skip Navigation

Digital and Visual Communications

TV Camera in studio

About Digital and Visual Communications

TV 96/38 is your eye inside Prince George's County Public Schools. Run by highly-experienced broadcast professionals, the cable station produces hundreds of hours of original programming spotlighting students, schools, curriculum, arts, athletics, policies and more. Educational programs aid in achievement for students in all areas and provide staff development and training for teachers and other employees. Channel 96/38 is also your first stop for weather and emergency school closings.

This office also assists schools with television studios.

Contact Information

Bonnie F. Johns Educational Media Center
8437 Landover Road
Landover, MD  20785
Phone: (301) 386-1619
Fax: (301) 386-1656

Randall Pike
Digital and Visual Communications Supervisor
randall.pike@pgcps.org
301-780-6803 

Dave Zahren
Television Specialist
davez@pgcps.org
301-386-1619

Charles Wolfe
Television Production Specialist
cwolfe@pgcps.org 
301-386-1619

Rodney Jones
Television Technician
rjones@pgcps.org 
301-386-1619

Dwayne Brown
Television Technician
dwayne.brown@pgcps.org 
301-386-1619 

Justin Coley
Digital and Visual Communications Specialist
justin.coley@pgcps.org 
301-386-1619