Skip Navigation

Ally Partner Program

Become an Ally Partner for Prince George’s County Children and Youth Experiencing Homelessness

The Ally Partners Program is the McKinney-Vento Program (MVP) office’s new initiative to eliminate generational poverty and homelessness in Prince George’s County. Through this Program, interested adults in our schools, community-based organizations, and county agencies that assist families and youth will receive training on how to become a trusted point of contact for students experiencing homelessness in Prince George’s County.

An Ally Partner is one who has been trained and is identified as an individual to whom students and families experiencing homelessness can go to for help without worrying about being embarrassed or other stigmas. Ally Partners will collaborate with the school-based MVP liaisons to ensure that McKinney Vento guidelines are adhered to while protecting the privacy of students and their families.

To become an Ally Partner, one must:

  1. Be a PGCPS employee or community partner who is passionate about the success of at-risk children and youth,
  2. Be willing to serve for the 2023-2024 school year,
  3. Be willing to have your name and contact information available for public reference on the McKinney Vento Program website under Ally Partners for the 2023-2024 school year,
  4. Be willing to display stickers, signs, and posters to identify as an Ally Partner where students experiencing homelessness can confide and seek out resources, and
  5. Complete two training sessions to become certified.
    1. One virtual training will be held with a staff member from the MVP Office.
    2. Register to attend one of the virtual training sessions listed below. You will receive a confirmation email containing information about the training.
      • Wednesday, October 25, 2023, at 4:30 PM

      • Wednesday, November 29, 2023, at 4:30 PM

      • Wednesday, January 31, 2024, at 4:30 PM

      • Wednesday, February 28, 2024 at 4:30 PM
    3. The other training will be completed by viewing a live or self-paced webinar through the National Center for Homeless Education (NCHE)
    4. At the conclusion of the webinar, you will receive a certificate of attendance. Please email a copy of the certificate to Roxanna Melton at  
  6. After completing the Ally Partner Training with the MVP Office and the NCHE webinar, you will receive an Ally Partner Program Certificate to certify that you have completed the requirements to be recognized as an Ally Partner for the 2023-2024 school year. The certificate will be valid for one school year.
  7. Periodically, Ally Partners will be informed of resources and contacts that can be shared with students and their families. Ally Partners will also be encouraged to share resources with the MVP Office that may benefit students and their families.

For more information, please contact Ms. Roxanna Melton at

Ally Partners

Prefix First Name Last Name Name of School/Office/Program/Business/Community Organization
Dr. Kishawn Smith Area I
Mrs. Sharonda Green-Huggins Avalon Elementary School
Mr. Bruce McKoy BD McKoy
Ms. Kristen Buker Berwyn Heights Elementary School
Ms. Valerie Holt Berwyn Heights Elementary School
Mrs. Kimara McKoy Bladensburg Elementary School
Mrs. Shenninta Newman Bladensburg High School
Mrs. Audrey Marshall Bowie High School
Mrs. Nzinga Cardwell Buck Lodge Middle School
Ms. Marsha Marshall Calverton Elementary School
Ms. Takiaya Hall Charles Herbert Flowers High School
Mrs. Patti Ballentine Cheerful Giver Foundation
Ms. Merrie Dixon Community Partner
Ms. Taisha Winters-Ragland Community Partner
Mrs. Michelle Delaney Community Partner
Mrs. Michelle Hibbert Cora L. Rice Elementary School
Ms. Deseree Berryhill DC Prep Charter School
Ms. Tracy Crosby Department of Testing, Research and Evaluation @ Owens Road Admin Building
Ms. Leslie Holston Dept. of Psychological Services
Ms. Sadiqa Al-Salam Dr. Henry A. Wise, Jr. High School
Ms. Alexis Dobbins Dr. Henry A. Wise, Jr. High School
Mrs. Erika Mendez Drew Freeman Middle School
Ms. Tisha Wilson Drew Freeman Middle School
Ms. Cynthia Doss DuVal High School
Ms. Nicole Sheen DuVal High School
Ms. Denise Yorkshire Early Learning Office
Ms. Diamond Plater Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Mrs. Felicia Akinmurele Greer Ernest E. Just Middle School
Mrs. Rhonda Brown-Tunstall Fairmont Heights High School
Ms. Raquelle Connor Fairmont Heights High School
Ms. LaShona Harris Fairmont Heights High School
Ms. Yvette Young Family Support Center
Mrs. Apryl Johnson Frederick Douglass High School
Mrs. Kimberly Rogers Gladys Noon Spellman Elementary School
Ms. Deanna Banks Glenridge Elementary School
Mrs. Lori Crawford High Point High School
Dr. Amelia Simmons High Point High School
Dr. Emyrtle Bennett High Point High School
Ms. Tiana Hines High Point High School
Mrs. Christina Lopez Hillcrest Heights Judy Center Early Learning Hub
Ms. Hanaphia Dimagiba Hyattsville Elementary School
Ms. Marvel Truesdale Jacob's Ladder Youth Organization
Mrs. Christina Bostick James E Duckworth Special Center
Mrs. Vickey Sicard James Ryder Randall Early Childhood Center
Mr. Ken Turner James Ryder Randall Early Childhood Center
Ms. Ebony McSwain John H Bayne Elementary School
Ms. Tiffany Hughes Judy Hoyer Family Learning Center
Mrs. Charla Gillespie Kenmoor Early Childhood Center
Mrs. Paulette Harding Kettering Elementary School
Ms. Jacquelyn Letizia Laurel High School
Dr. Stephanie Stubblefield Maya Angelou French Immersion School
Ms. Laura Keim Nicholas Orem Middle School
Mr. Ryan Richardson North Forestville Elementary School
Mrs. Mardia Blyther Office of College Readiness
Dr. Terri Dove Online Campus
Ms. Candice Herron OPLL
Ms. Sheena Johnson Paint Branch Elementary School
Ms. Melissa Cunningham Paint Branch Elementary School
Mrs. Yesenia Mendoza Panorama Elementary School
Ms. Katrina Whitaker Parent at Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School
Mrs. Stephanie Bailey PGCPS Office of Equity & Excellence
Mr. Azariah Mitchell Robert R. Gray Elementary School
Ms. Vanessa Roberts Rosa L. Parks Elementary School
Mr. Mark Collins Suitland High School
Ms. Salimatou Cristal Ouedraogo TBP
Ms. Marcia Hamilton Thomas G. Pullen K-8 Creative and Performing Arts School
Mrs. Candice Harris Thomas Johnson Middle School
Dr. Rhonda Scott William S. Schimidt center
Ms. Nicole Clark William Wirt Middle School
Mrs. Ayana Walker-Brash Dixon William Wirt Middle School