Skip Navigation

General Counsel

The mission of the Office of General Counsel is to provide advice of counsel and legal services and representation to the Prince George's County's Board of Education, Chief Executive Officer, Executive staff, principals, and other school-based staff that support the management and organizational goals of the school system and contributes to ensuring success and achievement for students and staff of Prince George's County Public Schools.
14201 School Lane
Room 202-B
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Contact Our Staff

OFFICE 301-952-6063 | FAX 301-952-6056

Tammy L. Turner, Esq., General Counsel | tammy.turner@pgcps.org
Lisa Blades, Legal Compliance Coordinator | lisa.blades@pgcps.org | 301-952-6381
Karen Remington, Administrative Secretary III | karen.remington@pgcps.org | 301-780-5917 

Gail Viens, Esq., Deputy General Counsel and Special Education Matters gail.viens@pgcps.org | 301-952-6337  

Mishael Danielson, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Transactions mishael.danielson@pgcps.org |  301-952-6795
Karen Remington, Administrative Secretary III | karen.remington@pgcps.org | 301-780-5917

Darnell Henderson, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Employment & Special Educationdarnell.henderson@pgcps.org | 301-952-6048

Michael Mitchell, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Liability michael.mitchell@pgcps.org |  301-952-6261 
Cindy Guilday, Paralegal | cindy.guilday@pgcps.org | 301-952-6339 

Sally Robinson, Esq., Legislative Programs Counsel sally.robinson@pgcps.org | 301-952-6067
Kytemique Freeman, Secretary III | kytemiq.freeman@pgcps.org | 301-952-6063

VACANT, Workers' Compensation Counsel |  | 301-952-6790

General Counsel Contact Information

Tammy L. Turner, Esq.
General Counsel